Energy, Water, Environment and Natural Resources

  1. Committee
The Energy, Water, Environment and Natural Resources Committee shall consider all matters relating to electricity, gas and energy reticulation, water conservation and sanitation services, implementation of specific national government policies on natural resources and environmental conservation, forestry, control of air pollution, noise pollution, other public nuisances and outdoor advertising.


No. Name Position
1. Hon. Cheptoo Roseline Chair
2. Hon. Vincent Mutai Vice Chair
3. Hon. Robert Langat Member
4. Hon. Philiph Korir Member
5. Hon. Erick Kirui Member
6. Hon. Ernest Rotich Member
7. Hon. Dennis Kiplangat Member


Mr. Dickson Cheruiyot
Contact Email:This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

About Bomet County

Bomet County is in the former Rift Valley Province of Kenya. Its capital and largest town is Bomet. The county has a population of 730,129 and an area of 1,997.9 km².