Service board

The Bomet County Assembly Service Board

The Bomet County Assembly Service Board (CASB) is established pursuant to section 12 (1) of the County Governments Act 2012 as a corporate body with perpetual succession. It has five members: Honourable Speaker of the Assembly as the chairperson; Leader of Majority as the vice-chairperson, the County Assembly Clerk as the Secretary, and Leader of Minority as member and one other member who is a resident in the county appointed by the County Assembly from among persons who have knowledge and experience in public affairs, but who is not a member of the County Assembly.

The statutory mandate and responsibilities of the Board include:

  • Providing services and facilities to ensure the efficient and effective functioning of the County Assembly;
  • Constituting offices in the County Assembly service and appointing and supervising office holders;
  • Preparing annual estimates of expenditure of the County Assembly services and submitting them to the County Assembly for approval and exercising budgetary control over the service;
  • Undertaking, singly or jointly with other relevant organizations, programmes to promote the ideals of parliamentary democracy;
  • Performing other functions necessary for the well-being of the members and staff of the County Assembly or prescribed by the national legislation.

The members of the County Assembly Service Board are as listed below:

  • Hon. Cosmas Kipng'etich Korir

    Hon. Cosmas Kipng'etich Korir


    Hon. Speaker of the Assembly is the Chairperson to the Board

  • Hon. Wesley Kiprotich

    Hon. Wesley Kiprotich


    Board Member

  • Hon. Anne Chepkemoi

    Hon. Anne Chepkemoi


    Board Member

  • Mr. Isaac Kitur

    Mr. Isaac Kitur


    The Clerk is the Secretary to the Board

  • Mr. Jonathan Kiprop Soi

    Mr. Jonathan Kiprop Soi

    Board Member

    Board Member representing the public

  • Mrs. Juliana Chepkemoi Yegon

    Mrs. Juliana Chepkemoi Yegon

    Board Member

    Board Member representing the Public

About Bomet County

Bomet County is in the former Rift Valley Province of Kenya. Its capital and largest town is Bomet. The county has a population of 730,129 and an area of 1,997.9 km².