Committee On Agriculture, Fisheries And Livestock

  1. Committee
The Committee on Agriculture, Fisheries and Livestock shall consider all matters relating to agriculture, including crop and animal husbandry, livestock sale yards, county abattoirs, plant and animal disease control and fisheries, animal control and welfare, including licensing of dogs and facilities for the accommodation, care and burial of animals and veterinary services (excluding regulation of the profession)


No. Name Position
1. Hon. Peter Rono Chair
2 Hon. Kibet Ngetich Vice Chair
3. Hon. Leonard Rotich Member
4. Hon. Dancel Kirui Member
5. Hon. Benard Rotich Member
6. Hon. Stephen Changmorik Member
7 Hon. Kiprotich Wesley Member


Mr. Leonard Samoei
Contact Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

About Bomet County

Bomet County is in the former Rift Valley Province of Kenya. Its capital and largest town is Bomet. The county has a population of 730,129 and an area of 1,997.9 km².