County Assembly of Bomet - Budget and Appropriation Committee

Budget and Appropriation Committee

  1. Committee
  2. Workplan
  3. Inquiries & Reports
  4. Recordings
The Budget and Appropriations Committee shall:-
(a) investigate, inquire into and report on all matters related to coordination, control and monitoring of the of the county budget,
(b) discuss and review the estimates and make recommendations to the County Assembly;
(c) examine the County Budget Policy Statement presented to the County Assembly;
(d) examine Bills related to the County budget, including Appropriations Bills; and
(e) evaluate tax estimates, economic and budgetary policies and programmes with direct budget outlays.


No. Name Position
1. Hon.Haron Kirui Chair
2. Hon. Evaline Chepkemoi Vice Chair
3. Hon.Weldon Kirui Member
4. Hon.Josphat Kirui Member
5. Hon.Kelong Joseph Member
6. Hon.Leonard Kirui member
7. Hon.Robert Serbai Member
8. Hon.David Maritim Member
9. Hon. Janet Turgut Member
10. Hon.Chesangi Alice Member
11. Hon.Kiprotich Wesley Member
12. Hon.Robert Rono Member
13. Hon.Andrew Maritim Member


Mr. Ronald Sang
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

About Bomet County

Bomet County is in the former Rift Valley Province of Kenya. Its capital and largest town is Bomet. The county has a population of 730,129 and an area of 1,997.9 km².