A motion is a proposal by a Member or a Party that the Assembly does something, orders something to be done or express an opinion with regard to a matter of concern, or that the Assembly discusses a matter of interest.

Types of Motions

There are two types of motions:-
a)    Draft resolution- when a motion has its object that the Assembly take a decision on a matter
b)    Subject for discussion-such a motion provides an opportunity for the assembly to debate a particular topic without the Assembly being required to take a decision.

Read More

No Document found

About Bomet County

Bomet County is in the former Rift Valley Province of Kenya. Its capital and largest town is Bomet. The county has a population of 730,129 and an area of 1,997.9 km².