Committee On Petition

  1. Committee Mandate
(1) The County Petitions Committee consists of a chairperson and not more than six other Members.
(2) The Committee shall consider and report on all public petitions presented to the Assembly.
(3) The County Petitions Committee constituted immediately following the general election shall serve for a period of three calendar years and that constituted thereafter shall serve for the remainder of the County Assembly term
(4) The quorum of the County Petition Committee shall be one half of the members of the Committee
No. Name Position
1. Hon. Josphat Kipkirui Chair
2. Hon. Kibet Nathan Vice Chair
3. Hon. Peter Rono Member
4. Hon. Japhet Cheruiyot Member
5. Hon. Joseah Samoei Member
6. Hon. Chemutai Naomi Member
7. Hon. Emily Cheruiyot Member


Mr. Calvin Kitur
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

About Bomet County

Bomet County is in the former Rift Valley Province of Kenya. Its capital and largest town is Bomet. The county has a population of 730,129 and an area of 1,997.9 km².