County Assembly of Bomet - County Assembly of Bomet
  1. Home
  2. Committees
  3. Bills
  4. Order Papers
  5. Votes & Proceedings
  6. Hansard
  7. Notices

An Assembly Committee is a group of Members of the Assembly designated to do the detailed work of the Assembly. The Members are expected to work together toward a common goal, and may work without the restrictions of formality. Section 14 (1)(b) of the County Governments Act, 2014 provides that subject to the standing orders, a county assembly “may establish committees in such a manner and for such general or special purposes as it considers fit, and regulate the procedure of any committee so established”. Committees perform specific roles on behalf of the Assembly.

Read More


No Document found
DateFile NameDownload
Tuesday 9th, February 2016Order Paper 9th Feb 2016 at 2 30pm
DateDocument NameDownload
No Document found
DateDocument NameDownload
No Document found


These are proposals put forward for debate or decision in the Assembly. A motion must be proposed (moved) before any debate or vote can take place in the Assembly.

See Motions


“Petition” means a written prayer or plea presented to the Assembly; and includes all similar submissions whether relating to public or private matters of general policy, or to redress local or personal grievances.

See Petitions

Committee Reports

This a reports on resolutions reached after deliberations on different matters by different parliamentary committees.

See Commitee Reports

Latest Videos

About Bomet County

Bomet County is in the former Rift Valley Province of Kenya. Its capital and largest town is Bomet. The county has a population of 730,129 and an area of 1,997.9 km².